Foodie Friday: Pork Verde Tacos

Pork Verde Tacos cooked in the crock pot and served with a drizzle of amazing jalapeño sauce. You will love the flavor in these pork tacos and love how easy they are to make! AD

This week, I made the pork verde tacos that were on my menu plan. They were absolutely delicious! This is a slow-cooker recipe, so I started my morning by preparing the verde sauce in my blender, browning the pork roast, and putting everything into my slow cooker. When I popped the lid on I thought to myself “that is going to be so good, it already smells good.” Then I thought “I still cannot believe there are people out there claiming they can’t cook! This was so easy!” And boy were they delicious! If you are not a fan of spicy foods, just leave out the jalapeno pepper and you’ll love these tacos! If you like your food really spicy, change out the jalapeno for a serano or add more jalapenos.

I will admit, I also made my second third attempt at making homemade flour tortillas. Somehow, these were worse than the first two attempts! I really, really need someone to teach me how to do this. I can make a great pie dough and I make an excellent custard but I am lost when it comes to tortillas!

Seriously, try these tacos. Like yesterday. Happy eating!

Leave a Reply

