Foodie Friday: Recipe Reports

I love, love doing the monthly menus. I want you to know that. But sometimes I put things on the menu that I haven’t tried before. I search different food blogs for new ideas and I will put at least two new ideas on each month. Sometimes the dishes turn out great, other times they don’t. In the month of April I have already tried two brand-new-to-me recipes and had one that was surprisingly delicious and one that we could hardly get choked down. Here they are:

Mediterranean Turkey Burgers -- Topped with crunchy veggies and a tangy yogurt sauce, these high-protein turkey burger patties will fill you up on good stuff without weighing you down. // lunches // dinners // nutrition // healthy recipes // sun-dried tomatoes // feta cheese // beachbody blog: The Mediterranean turkey burgers were phenomenal, y’all! I cannot even tell you how much flavor there was in the turkey patty. And I served them with roasted beets. Again, delicious. I had only ever had canned beets, and honestly? I could take ’em or leave ’em. When I sliced the beets about 1/4 inch thick, brushed them with olive oil, seasoned with sat & pepper and roasted at 400 for about 40 minutes (turning halfway) they were so good. They tasted more like a potato than a weird, red vegetable that kids won’t touch. My two-year-old even like them!

Mediterranean-inspired whole food ingredients come together to make colorful vegan Greek Power Bowls bursting with nutrients to fuel your body and mind. (gluten-free & dairy-free) AD RiceMonthwithMinute @minutericeUS: This was seriously the worst thing I’ve eaten in quite a while. I was actually shocked at how much I didn’t like it. It’s basically a salad, and I like all the separate components… separately. Something got lost in translation. I consider myself to be a very good cook, but I won’t rule out an error on my part. Even so, I wont’ be trying this again!

What recipes have you really loved? What have you really hated? Please share any “Pinterest Fails” you have! Any big wins??

Leave a Reply

