QuickTip Tuesday: Get Out of Debt Chart

I was listening to the Dave Ramsey Show and I heard a great idea from a caller who had just paid off all his debt- including his house. He said that he and his wife made a chart and put one box per $1000 they owed on their house. Once they started checking off those little $1000 boxes, they were hooked. They wanted nothing more than they wanted to check off boxes… until all the boxes were checked. I immediately called my husband and told him we need to make one of these charts! I plan to put a picture of my car and a picture of my house with the boxes beneath the pictures. Those are they only two debts we still have!

What do you think? Would you make a chart like this?

Leave a Reply

