Foodie Friday: Cookie Pizza

Yesterday was National Pizza Day. Who knew? I actually didn’t, but by happy accident I was already planning to have cookie pizza for our dessert night. If you haven’t tried cookie pizza, you should because it’s delicious! It’s also extremely versatile. For yesterday’s version, I chose a chocolate-peanut butter theme. I used store bought peanut butter cookie dough (you could make your own if you are feeling so inclined) and I rolled it out onto a pizza pan until it almost reached the edges of the pan. I baked it for 15 minutes-which may have been just a smidge too long at 350 degrees. Then I melted about 1/4 C peanut butter and a handful of chocolate chips in the microwave and stirred it all together. Once it was smooth and the cookie crust was cooled, I spread my peanut butter mixture all over, like pizza sauce and sprinkled a mixture of peanut butter cups, peanut butter candies, peanuts and pretzels over the top, like pizza toppings. That’s it!

Image may contain: food

Another version I’ve made had a sugar cookie crust, cream cheese frosting for sauce and strawberries on top. My daughters want to try a chocolate chip cookie crust with strawberries or cherries on top. Really, the possibilities are endless!

Have any of my readers made a cookie pizza/dessert pizza?  What other versions sound good?

Leave a Reply

