QuickTip Tuesday: Pack A Snack

I was reminded of this little tip last week. I know I have mentioned before that I am in grad school. This semester, I am in class from 12:30 to 7:10 on Wednesdays. It’s a LONG day. I eat lunch before I go, but I need a snack sometime in there. I forgot my snack last week, and luckily, one of my classmates took pity on me and shared her popcorn.

If you know your schedule is busy. If you know it’s going to be a while before you get home to eat dinner. If you do not want to run through the drive-thru…. again. Pack a snack. Or two snacks.

Here are my favorite “on the go” snack ideas:

Popcorn-you can buy it already popped and divy it out or you can pop it yourself and divide it up after it cools

Trail mix- you can buy it already made up, or you can make your own

Grapes-pre-washed and in a little baggie

Beef jerky/beef stick and crackers

What are your favorite snacks to take on the go? A big problem is not having refrigeration. I’m always looking for new ideas!

One thought on “QuickTip Tuesday: Pack A Snack

  1. PB fold over on whole wheat bread, individual cups of fruit or applesauce, ( bring a spoon) crackers & PB or cheese ( in colder weather) or a Snickers! Lol!

Leave a Reply

