Fitness Motivation

I love having a new goal for fitness. I blogged back in the spring about training for my first 10K, but since then I have had a hard time getting motivated to work out. There is a particular brand of fitness videos on the market that I enjoy, and the company even offers “virtual coaching” when you sign up for a free account. That was great for a while. My coach put together Facebook groups for specified time frames or maybe for a specific new program that had come out. It is motivating. But I’m currently in a rut. I might get some motivation from buying a new program, but they are kind of expensive and given our current financial goals, I just don’t want to spend the money.

I downloaded the Nike fuel app, hoping that might help. It’s too early to tell.

So  please tell me- how do you stay motivated when there isn’t a big goal to work for? I have no real advice to give here. I am asking for your ideas.

 

Leave a Reply

