Foodie Friday: June Menu

Ah, June… The month of my 2nd daughter’s birthday, my dad’s birthday and Fathers Day. It’s a great month. The weather gets hot and dry around here. We do a lot of grilling and *hopefully* we’ll get a decent little kiddie pool to dip our toes in.

June will be a pretty busy month for me. I’ll be working on a research proposal for grad school, working full time (as usual) teaching a co-parenting class, a canning workshop, a 3-part series in diabetes meal planning, and volunteering at a diabetes camp. I’ll also be taking an online class. It’s going to be great! But, I’ll probably be crunched for time. Good thing I have a top notch dinner menu planned for the month.

I’ve heard from friends and family that they just don’t have time to cook every night. People have asked me if I actually cook all the things on my menu. Let me tell you, I do cook most of it. I sometimes decide I no longer feel like having what I planned and I  might choose to prepare something different, but I do cook 6 nights a week most weeks. BUT I promise, my week night meals never take more than 30-45 minutes to cook because ain’t nobody got time for that!

Here’s my June menu. I hope you enjoy it as much as I know I will! As always, you can find recipes on the June 2016 Menu Pinterest Board.

Printable: june 2016 menu

June 2016 Menu

Leave a Reply

