Turkey Tip Tuesday: Seasoning

Seasoning your turkey correctly makes all the difference! I love using rosemary, thyme, sage and citrus. I soften some butter, chop my herbs, zest my citrus and mix it all together with plenty of salt and pepper. Then I slather the butter all over the bird that I have patted dry with paper towels (inside and out). I slather the butter under the skin  too. Then I stuff the cavity with more herbs and my citrus fruit that I already used for zest. YUM!

 

It’s all about the butter.

One thought on “Turkey Tip Tuesday: Seasoning

Leave a Reply

