Foodie Friday: October Menu

I love Fall and I love October!! I love this October menu and I hope you will love it too.
This past month, I had two different family members ask me where to start for menu planning. I told both of them they should print out my monthly menu and then white-out the things they don’t like and add in their own ideas there. It’s a great place to start… then I realized that I have been uploading a jpeg version of the menu and not a printable pdf. This month, I am doing both. As always, the recipes can be found on my October Menu Pinterest Board.

October Menu

You can print this menu by clicking the link below:

Oct Menu PDF

Some of the highlights of this month’s menu include the Apple Cheddar Pork Burgers and the Rosemary Garlic Butter Steaks.

Apple Cheddar Burgers: I am so looking forward to those! I am planning to do them a little differently than the recipe. First, I am using pork instead of turkey. Also, I think I am going to shred the cheese and chop the apples really small and mix them into the meat instead of just using them as a topping.

Slow-Cooker Beef Stew: The recipe doesn’t say slow-cooker. What I plan to do is brown the meat in a skillet-just to put some color on it, then throw everything into my slow cooker for the day. Mondays are long days for me so dinner has to be ready when I get home. I will probably do the mashed potatoes on Sunday night and just microwave them before we eat.

Rosemary Garlic Butter Steaks: October 30 is my birthday! I will be making my own birthday dinner and this is what I want!

1 thought on “Foodie Friday: October Menu

  1. For the apples in the pork burgers, you may want to soften the apples in a skillet before mixing into meat unless you want them to be crunchy. I don’t think they’ll soften inside the burger because it won’t need to cook as long.

Leave a comment