Quick Tip Tuesday (Recipe Edition): Pantry Trail Mix

I’m always on the run. I need snacks several afternoons a week, but I don’t always want cracker packs from the grocery store, and I don’t always remember to buy them. A quick snack that you can put together is pantry trail mix.

I just use whatever cereal I have on hand, a few chocolate chips, and some nuts- again, whatever I have on hand. I also might throw in some dried fruit if it’s there. Mix it all in a zipper top bag and run out the door!

Some other ideas are leftover popcorn, pretzels, crunched up potato chips or sesame seeds.

Leave a Reply

