Foodie Friday: BREAKFAST!

To go along with my new goal to wake up each morning between 5:00 and 5:30, I will be making breakfast again. I don’t think I had a single week in 2014 that I cooked breakfast more than once or twice. This year, I am hoping to do better. The thing is that I run out of ideas really quickly and I don’t want to eat scrambled eggs every single day! I have taken a stroll through the internet (mostly Pinterest) to accumulate some new ideas for breakfast. If you have any ideas to share with me, I would LOVE that!

Anywho, here is what I found:

Breakfast Quesadillas
breakfastquesadilla

No-Bake Peanut Butter Granola Bars
(I add a little chocolate-almond spread to mine because why not?)
Make these easy no-bake Peanut Butter Granola Bars for a yummy after-school treat.

Mini Breakfast Bagels
Sausage, Egg and Bacon Mini Breakfast Bagels

Country Quiche
Country Quiche

Beignets -pronounced Bin-Yays in my Southern Oklahoma accent.
Our family has been making these beignets for special mornings for years!  YUM!

This last one will probably have to be a special occasion breakfast, because I know I am not going to be frying up a bunch of French donuts at 5:00 am and then go to work with my house smelling like grease! My husbee loves New Orleans and everything that goes along with it- especially Cafe du Monde and their beignets! He would probably finish any honey-do tasks I threw at him if I made these beignets.

Please wish me luck in all of my waking-up-early-and-cooking-breakfast madness. I’m probably going to need it to get my “I’m-not-going-to-eat-that” 4-year-old to actually eat the breakfast I make for her!

One thought on “Foodie Friday: BREAKFAST!

Leave a Reply

