Menu Planning Update

A few weeks back, I did a post about menu planning. After writing that, I got really excited about planning my menus again. I had been in a little bit of a rut, and I was having trouble coming up with interesting meals week after week. When I wrote that post, it jump started my menu planning, and I have made it even easier!

First of all, I found a new menu planning form to write my menu on. I have always done this weekly, simply writing it on a scratch pad or entering it into my phone. That is so tedious, and I always have trouble finding paper to write it on.

Second, I have come up with a pattern to meal planning. In order to keep things easy, I decided to have Monday be “slow cooker day,” Thursday is “leftover and dessert day,” and Friday is “breakfast for dinner day.” This has really made my planning go really smoothly! At the beginning of the month, I print out the form, fill in the dates, and then I go ahead and choose my slow-cooker, dessert and breakfast ideas, filling out all of the Monday, Thursday and Friday slots right way. I fill out the rest week by week, and I still do my grocery shopping weekly.

Here’s the menu for next week:

Sunday:
Steak with blue cheese sauce
Southern Salad

Monday:
Jalapeno Popper Sandwiches (slow cooker)Broccoli Salad
Baked Beans

Tuesday:
Beef Stew
Mashed Potatoes
** If you’re confused, just go with it.

Wednesday:
Chicken Quesadillas
Guacamole
Salsa

Thursday:
Leftovers
Lemon Bars

Friday:
Huevos Rancheros

 

 

Leave a Reply

